EvBoard - Evanescence Forum

Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts






View Full Version : Password Scammer?


lucka2k
05-29-2006, 06:56 PM
I just got this message from someone claiming to be ToB, from an unusual gmail address... has anyone else gotten this? I think it may be a password scam.

I copied the message, exactly as I got it, from "hekman@gmail.com" <hekman@gmail.com>",
with the subject title as "New Features at EvBoard.com!"


Hello, lucka2k!

I just wanted to let you know about some new features that have been
added to the EvBoard. I've added a new store where you can purchase all
kinds of neat add-ons to your account with points you earn just by
being a member and participating in the community!

There's also been an arcade added so that you can compete against your
friends for bragging rights AND points you can spend at the store!

There's a lot of buzz about the new Evanescence album coming out in
October, so we hope you'll join us for some fun discussion and friendly
competition in the arcade!

If you have forgotten your password, please use our <a
href=http://www.evboard.com/login.php?do=lostpw>Forgot Password</a> link!

I hope you'll join us at <a href=http://www.evboard.com>EvBoard</a>
today!

Thanks,

ToB


Has anyone gotten anything similar? The email address is wierd, that's why I'm wondering

Karmen
05-29-2006, 07:01 PM
I think that's ToB's mail, but I haven't got that message

brittany
05-29-2006, 07:02 PM
That's Ben's/ToB's email address. And no, he's not scamming.

He uses hekman as a username in IRC all the time.

lucka2k
05-29-2006, 07:03 PM
ok... now I feel really stupid... sorry if I scared anybody...

*hides*


Abnehmen.com

Vollständige Version anzeigen: Abnehmen.com




- Modified by Octane Software Development | More vB Archives